Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

DC Vote’s “The UnGala”

December 8, 2022 @ 6:30 pm 10:00 pm

This year, we’re calling our annual gala where we honor our Champions of Democracy “The UnGala.” Why? Because rather than serve a boring rubber chicken dinner with the obligatory emcee, we thought we would change it up a bit. We will be presenting both Arena Stage and Black Voters Matter co-founders LaTosha Brown and Cliff Albright with awards (stay tuned for additional details on our other honoree and the different types of elements we’ll be adding). Mark this Thursday, December 8th at 6:30pm at the Renaissance Hotel on your calendar (and purchase your tickets here).

Here’s a list of our sponsors (so far):

Presenting Level
MCN Build/Rudy Seikaly

Democracy Level
Bill and Sunny Alsup
Pepco: An Exelon Company
Crown Castle
Thorn and Sharis Pozen
The I-71 Committee
Daniel and Jane Solomon
League of Women Voters US
Joe Sternlieb and Linda Singer

Patron Level
Arent Fox
DC Association of Realtors
Bernstein Shur
Meltzer and Associates
Jim Epstein
Dominique Bravo and Eric Sloan

Advocate Level
Alicia Alexion and Ed Krauze
Jeff Blum
Bruce V. Spiva and Anna Gelpern
DC Democratic Party
Shelley Broderick
The Campaign Workshop
Moki Media
Michele de Neverrs
Ann Hoffman
Jacqueline Kaye
Aviva Kempner
Elaine Reuben
George Wasserman Family Foundation

Friend Level
Kirsten Moore
Edwin Huddleson and Andra Oakes
Elizabeth Engel
Jack Jacobson
End Citizens United/Let America Vote
Charles and Jeanette Miller
Toby Horn
Public Citizen
John Klenert
Claudia McKoin
Strasser Studio
Lauren Vaughan
Robinson Woodward-Burns
Derek Musgrove

Can’t wait to see you there!